Hello!

Hello!  Welcome to my blog…I guess introductions are in order.

My name is Kati – it’s the same as Katie but back in the day (7th grade) it seemed more avant-garde without the -e.  I’m a 20-year-old student at Loyola University in Chicago, and I recently transferred into the nursing program, which I’ll be starting as a sophomore (although technically I should be a junior…c’est la vie, what’s another $40,000?) (Just kidding…it’s a lot) in the fall.  Loyola is the THIRD college that I’ve attended, and I absolutely love it.

My intention in creating this blog is to share my experiences with natural foods and beauty products with the rest of the blogging community, as well as with anyone else who happens to stumble across it.  I am VERY passionate about all things natural and try to live a lifestyle that is healthful both for myself and for the earth.  I will share my thoughts on new foods and beauty products, as well as old favorites (basically means there were no free samples at Whole Foods on my last visit).  I don’t plan to write about exclusively natural products, although that will be the majority of what you see here – but you will NEVER see a beauty product on my blog that is not cruelty-free.  I am strongly against animal testing and refuse to support companies that endorse or conduct it.

So anyway.  That’s the overall story of what’s to come with the blog – hence the name Beauty and a Feast.  Obviously the “beauty” portion pertains to the beauty products and the “feast” portion pertains to food.  I’ll warn you ahead of time that I am a lot more adventurous about what goes ON my body than I am about what goes in it…but expect to see a lot of each type of post.  I’ll also warn you, however, that I am taking both organic chem AND biology – in summer, no less – and my posts will probably not have any sort of regularity at all, nor will they be as abundant as I would like.  Fortunately, classes will be over mid-August!

I’m super-excited that you’ve visited my blog, and I hope you’ll be back!!

-Kati

PS. Ignore my totally irrelevant background.  I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to anything on a computer.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello!

  1. Katey says:

    Hey girl I just ran across your blog! thats so cool you live in chicago, thats my ultimate dream. I always take the train down when I get the chance (I live about an hour north!)

  2. livelaughlovehopeeat says:

    Hey!!! Just found your blog! I’m pumped to read more…. and also that we have the same name. As does the other Katey that commented already…. and we all spell it differently! haha… ok… sorry- random observation!

  3. Erin says:

    i’m a nursing student too!! i remember taking organic chem, ughhh. it was torture, but believe me you’ll make it!!

  4. Katie says:

    Thanks for the comment on ym blog and the bowl : )

    Welcome to the world of blogging! U will male lots of great friends on here : )

    Yay for Chicago! My fiance is from Chicago, we really love it! SO beautiful there!

    Have a great day! Happy 4th!!

  5. Alexa says:

    hey kati!! got your comment!! thanks for comment.. and yes sometimes oikos does have a chunky thing going on! definitely! so glad to have found your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

